Independence of log-returns under Heston model

N

NancyBoy

I first precise that I am new to QuantSE.

Heston is a widely used moodel but I have some doubts on it and I couldn't find a proper answer on the internet.

1. How can we prove that Heston in not and exponential Lévy model ?

2. Are the log-returns of Heston model independent ?

Any hint, adive or refernece will be highly appreciated!

Thank you

Unreplied Threads

Is it necessary to connect the (-) terminal to earth when connecting two bench top power supplies in series to achieve a bipolar supply?

• Pernel_Sned
  • Physics
  • Replies: 0
I have noticed when researching online that it is always mentioned to connect the (-) terminal to earth when connecting two power supplies in series to create a bipolar supply. Is there any issue with not earth referencing the 0V rail? I would rather have a floating bipolar supply.

I have tested with my supply and it seems to work but I can't be sure I'm not missing something as I don't know why there is an earth terminal since the voltages from a bench PSU are low enough to not need safety earth.

Peak current mode control loop compensation calculations

• Yannick
  • Physics
I recently came across a rather nice straight-to-the-point application note by RickTek (AN028) on how to calculate approximately the compensation network of a PCM buck regulator.

Link : https://www.richtek.com/~/media/AN%20PDF/AN028_EN.pdf

However I think I need some explanations. At step 4, the following equation is given for finding stability margin at crossover frequency 34kHz : $$\Phi_{M} = \Phi_{fc} + 180 - 90 + atan(f_c/f_z)\cdot 180/\pi - atan(f_c/f_p) \cdot 180/\pi $$

At step 5, gain is calculated at crossover frequency : $$ G_A = -G_{fc} - 20\cdot log(V_{ref}/V_{out}) + 20\cdot log(ceil(f_c/f_p))-20log(ceil(f_z/f_c)) $$

My questions :